End of 3rd Quarter

Good morning bloggers.

I hope you enjoyed the experience of operating your very own personal blog. After next weekend you will no longer be able to access the site. I will archive your blog, but I need to clear seats for next quarter. If you need something from it for any reason, come see me and I can pull it up.

If anybody is interested in starting a personal blog outside of school, I suggest using WordPress or BlogSpot. They are both well-known and free blogging sites that are set up very similarly to Edublogs.

As for today, I’d like you to reply in the comment section and answer these questions for me. This is to give me an understanding of what works and what might need to be changed for the future of the class:

1. What did you enjoy most about the class?

2. What is something that could be changed to make it better?

3. What made this class successful for you? – OR – What could have made the class more successful for you?

4. If you started a personal blog outside of school, what would it be about?

5. Was the expectation of 3 posts and 5 comments: too much? too little? just right? What would be better if you didn’t think it was the correct amount?

6. How has the third quarter gone for you this year? What’s a class you’re enjoying?

7. What is one goal you have for the fourth quarter (could be in school or outside of school)?

That’s a wrap. If you need to get caught up on posts, go ahead and get that done.

16 comments on “End of 3rd QuarterAdd yours →

  1. Mr. Forbes,
    1. i enjoyed blogging cause i’ve never blogged before
    2. Nothing
    3. Nothing its perfect how it is.
    4. About my life and whats going on.
    5. Just right
    6.I enjoyed this class 3rd quarter.
    7. To get better grades.

  2. Mr.Forbes
    My favorite part about this class was writing blogs and posting pictures. I like playing Thirteen and the memory game was fun to.

  3. Mr. Forbes,
    1. Reading and commenting on other peoples posts.
    2. Nothing i think
    3. Teached me how to properly comment on someones post.
    4. Probably just about random stuff like I did on here. Stories, current events, etc.
    5. I think it was fine.
    6. My third quarter has been good. I really enjoyed this class.
    7. Im not sure what my goal is for next quarter.

  4. 1.I enjoyed playing 13 the most
    2.more music
    3.more music
    4.cars
    5.i think 4 and 5 would be better
    6.third quarter was alright.
    7.better grades

  5. The thing I liked about the class is when i finished I just read articles on Dogo News. The I didn’t like was blogging about stuff,cause I wanted to read articles. There are no changes I could have made to this class I think I did good.If I made my own blog it would be about running or about video games. The expectation for the week was just right for me. The class I’m enjoying this year is PE.The goal I have for fourth quarter is to go for 4.0 gap.
    Billy Mueller

  6. Mr. Forbes,
    1. I liked looking for pictures and coming up with new blog post ideas.
    2. I don’t really have any complaints.
    3. What made this class successful, for me, is I had a lot of fun making new blog post.
    4. It would be about my life.
    5. It was just right.
    6. Good, the class I enjoy the most is Science.
    7. To not be tardy.
    Thank you Mr. Forbes it has been really fun.

  7. Forbes,
    I enjoyed getting to write about anything you wanted. I don’t think anything should be changed in the class. The amount of time given to finish made successful for me. My blog if i made one would be reviews on movies. The expectation was just right because you have 5 days to finish it in class. I enjoy gym thanks for asking! My goal is to have no missing assignments. Have a wonderful rest of the year without us in forth quarter!!

  8. 1. I didn’t really enjoy this class, because I don’t like writing.
    2. Something that could be changed to make the class better is changing three posts a week to two posts. It is much more easy and quicker. Also, stop playing that one game “13” at the beginning of the class. It’s real boring
    3. Writing at home made me more successful, because people weren’t hovering over me and the computer as I was writing.
    4. I wouldn’t start a personal blog outside of school.
    5. I think three posts, is too much to write with only five days.
    6. Third quarter went by quick, but I still maintained good grades.
    7.One of my goals for fourth quarter is to get a 4.0

  9. Mr.Forbes,

    1.The class was vary fun
    2.Nothing
    3.If i was here maybe i would have been more successful
    4.i would blog about sports
    5.I think it was just fine
    6.its going good and my favorite class is art
    7.My goal is to have A’s and B’s for fourth quarter

  10. Mr.Forbes,

    Thank you.
    Writing.
    Reminding what you have to have on the blog.
    Nothing really.
    Art.
    It’s fine.
    Meh current events.
    END with good grades.

  11. Mr. Forbes
    What I enjoy most about my class is when we play thirteen. Something that would make it better is pay attention on what the kids are doing because they could get on a different site. Something that make my class successful is that most of the kid were paying attention and they aren’t that loud. If I start a blog that is out of school it would be about Hmong legend. I think that it is just right but if I think it wasn’t the correct amount it would be too small because some kids got finish before the end of the week. The third Quarter was great a class that I enjoy is this class because it is fun and easy for me. Also I get to see my awesome teacher again. A goal I would like is that I get good grades.

  12. 1. What I enjoyed about class is that I got to have my own blog.
    2. What could changed is that i could have more post.
    3. If I had more post.
    4. It would probably be about reviews or journal blogs.
    5. The blogs were just right, and the 5 comments were just right too.
    6. What class I was enjoying was probably Band for sixth.
    7. I don’t know what my goal is for fourth quarter in school or out.

  13. 1.THE PICTURES
    2.VIDEO POST
    3.DOING THE POST
    4.CURRENT ISSUES THAT GO ON AROUND THE WORLD.
    5.JUST RIGHT
    6.GOOD AND THE CLASSES I ENJOY IS MATH, SOCIAL STUDIES,YOUR CLASS,CURRENT ISSUES GYM AND SCIENCE.
    7.MY GOAL IS TO GET BETTER GRADES IN FOURTH QUARTER AND HAVE A GREAT TIME AS MY LAST 8TH GRADE MOMENTS.

    THANKS FOR HAVING ME IN YOUR CLASS I HAD A GREAT TIME.

  14. Mr.Forbes
    One thing I would change about this class would be having free time on the computers. this class made it more successful for me by helping me get better at at writing and typing. If i were to start a blog outside of school it would be about any thing. I think it was too much because it’s hard to come up with ideas that fast. Third QuaRter has gone great for me and I’ve been enjoying all me classes. One goal I have set for myself is not to be late to any of my classes.

Leave a Reply