The World of Copyright

Copyright is confusing.

We can agree on that.

But it’s real. And people get in trouble for copyright infringement every day. Check out this blog outlining the 5 biggest cases of copyright infringement in the modern era. Give me your thoughts on one of them in the form of a comment.

 

 

4 comments on “The World of CopyrightAdd yours →

  1. Mr. Forbes,
    The copyright post was intriguing. Personally I was wondering since if you right your idea on a piece of paper then its copyrighted, if you right that an then take a picture of it with a time stamp would you be able to use that piece of paper in court if somebody else uses that idea?

    1. Iain,

      I’m not a lawyer, but I think that would stand a chance at being legit. You could check and see if there are any examples of this happening.

  2. Hey Mr. Forbes.
    It was really interesting reading all of the copyright infringement cases. I really like the first one I thought it was really funny. I loved the original picture and the redone one. What is your favorite infringement case out of all of them?
    -Dagny

    1. Dagny,

      I agree. The redone picture is pretty well done and funny. Easy choice for me: the Vanilla Ice/Queen/David Bowie case is easily my favorite infringement case. It’s so obvious!

Leave a Reply