End of the 1st Quarter

Good morning, bloggers.

I hope you enjoyed the experience of operating your very own personal blog. After next weekend you will no longer be able to access the site. I will archive your blog, but I need to clear seats for next quarter. If you need something from it for any reason, come see me and I can pull it up.

If anybody is interested in starting a personal blog outside of school, I suggest using WordPress or BlogSpot. They are both well-known and free blogging sites that are set up very similarly to Edublogs.

As for today, I’d like you to reply in the comment section and answer these questions for me. This is to give me an understanding of what works and what might need to be changed for the future of the class:

1. What did you enjoy most about the class?

2. What is something that could be changed to make it better?

3. What made this class successful for you? – OR – What could have made the class more successful for you?

4. If you started a personal blog outside of school, what would it be about?

5. Was the expectation of 3 posts and 5 comments: too much? too little? just right? What would be better if you didn’t think it was the correct amount?

6. How has the first quarter gone for you this year? What’s a class you’re enjoying?

7. What is one goal you have for the second quarter (could be in school or outside of school)?

That’s a wrap. If you need to complete more posts for this week, go ahead and get that done.

23 comments on “End of the 1st QuarterAdd yours →

  1. Mr.Forbes,
    1. I enjoyed the people who were in this class.
    2. The excitement level
    3. the voice level
    4. Food or clothing
    5. Just right
    6. Ok, my favorite class is language arts.
    7. Not to be boring
    -Anthony

  2. Mr.Forbes,
    1. i enjoyed blogging everyday
    2.nothing
    3.nothing just blogging
    4.anything
    5.no its ok it is the correct amount
    6.ok, blogging
    7.keep all A’s

  3. Mr. Forbes,
    1. What did you enjoy most about the class?
    The Blog post
    2. What is something that could be changed to make it better?
    the spelling in my blogs,
    3. What made this class successful for you? – OR – What could have made the class more successful for you?
    my blogs
    4. If you started a personal blog outside of school, what would it be about?
    about quotes or just things people might need in life
    5. Was the expectation of 3 posts and 5 comments: too much? too little? just right? What would be better if you didn’t think it was the correct amount?
    just right (for me) it was easy.
    6. How has the first quarter gone for you this year? What’s a class you’re enjoying?
    its going well just not okay with my B’s
    7. What is one goal you have for the second quarter (could be in school or outside of school)? make my B into an A because i don’t like it when my grades are down the drain,
    -renoyang

  4. Mr.Forbes,
    1. What did you enjoy most about the class?
    I enjoyed in class is having fun Typing.
    2. What is something that could be changed to make it better?
    Nothing cause It is perfect just they way it is.
    3. What made this class successful for you? – OR – What could have made the class more successful for you? I have help people and I make comments on their post.

    4. If you started a personal blog outside of school, what would it be about?
    It will be about My school and My Amazing friends and Teachers.
    5. Was the expectation of 3 posts and 5 comments: too much? too little? just right? What would be better if you didn’t think it was the correct amount?
    It is Just right cause people need to Practice Typing not playing Video game.
    6. How has the first quarter gone for you this year? What’s a class you’re enjoying?
    It is The best First quarter this year.
    7. What is one goal you have for the second quarter (could be in school or outside of school)? My goal is to work hard and Get A’s so I can Have A good Scholarship when I go to High School and Collage.

  5. 1. when we we working on our blog that the class was very quite

    2. that more people would actually talk and not be scared to do it.

    3.the noise level and paying attention in the class

    4. me playing sports

    5. It was just right, but at the same time the comment and the post were hard sometimes cause u don’t know what to talk about

    6. it was actually good i just need to focus more

    7. one goal i have is to be respectful and to participate during class

  6. Mr.Forbes
    1.I liked blogging
    2.Nothing
    3.Blogging what ever you want
    4.Of cousre Football
    5.I think its just right,it will get you working hard
    6.Its been good,I enjoyed this class
    7.Better grades

  7. Mr. Forbes,
    1. Making blogs
    2. that post are automatically published
    3. Writings blogs about things I liked
    4. My life
    5. It was the right amount
    6. Its been kinda hard but I enjoy Writing workshop and computer technology
    7. Have better grades

  8. Mr.Forbes,
    1.I enjoyed doing the blogs
    2.nothing
    3.This class made it successful because were always on social media and why don’t we just make blogs.
    4.it would be about Makeup,Fashion,and current events.
    5.It was right it wasn’t to much it was pretty easy for me.
    6.I enjoyed this class a lot because we got to social more with people on the blogs.The class that I’m enjoying is language arts (Ms.stengle) in team ohana.
    7.the one goal I have for next quarter and every year is good grades.

  9. michaelforbes
    1learning about what is happening in the world
    2 if we could use google images
    3 the raiders being a good team made this class successful for me
    4 it would be about football
    5 i think 3 post 3 comments would be better
    6 I’m enjoying science
    7 to get better grades

  10. Mr Forbes,
    1 Getting to write about what I want to.
    2 This class is fine already I don’t think you need to change anything
    3 It was successful when you didn’t talk and do your work
    4 My blogs would be mostly about traveling and were I want to go
    5 It was just right but only if you stay on task during class
    6 This quarter was fine my favorite classes were social studies and this class
    7 For second quarter i want to get straight A’s and do better in school

  11. Hi Mr.Forbes
    1.How we make our own blogs .
    2.One blog a day.
    3.Not so many blogs.
    4. The Flash TV show .
    5.Too much .
    6.Socil Studies
    7.To get better grades.

  12. Mr.Forbes,

    1.I liked that it was very easy todo and that it was quiet for the most part
    2.I honestly think that the class is good already I liked it and everything but I just enjoyed it for the most part and it gives me a chance to speak my mind and everything so yeah
    3.What made the class successful for me was that it was easy,simple, and fast and it didn’t have much of a challenge for me at least.
    4.It would be about the economy and other world wide problems that happen everyday.
    5.To me it was kinda to little but I always did more than three so it was ok and it was never a hastily to wipe something up.
    6.Well I enjoyed this class and I do enjoy history so I think that both of those classes are pretty fun
    7.I hope I can get all A’s but I did do very well this quarter and so I hope to do well next quarter too!

  13. Mr.Forbes,
    1. i enjoy the bloging
    2.use google
    3. less words for the blog
    4. it would be about video games
    5. i think it was too much for me
    6, it is good, gym is the class i am enjoying
    7.try not to be tarty

  14. 1. typing blogs
    2. free time on computers
    3. learning how to type better
    4. not involved with school
    5. I don’t know
    6. typing blogs
    7. both

  15. Mr forbes,

    1 I like how i blog about different things.
    2 If i was a teacher i would make the room more fun!
    3 Choosing what topic like for example where i came from [alabama].
    4 It would be sport , alabama there from and my family.
    5 The 3 post is alright and 5 should be 3 but its alright for me.
    6 I’m enjoy all of class I’m making ab’s in m class but trying getting all a’s.
    7my second goal is making all a’s .

  16. 1.we got to go on the computers
    2.nothing
    3.I got to experience my own blog
    4.What i do in life
    5.no it was a good amount
    6.first quarter is really good and my favorite class is drama
    7. to get my grades up

  17. Mr. Forbes,
    1. Writing our blogs about whatever.
    2.More movie/free time.
    3.Just letting us do what we wanted to blog about.
    4.Just either my Instagram or Youtube channel.
    5.Just right.
    6.Its really fast😒 hate it/ 2nd period I have ms D’atri.
    7.My goal is to have all A’s in all my classes.
    -Zach

  18. 2.something that would make this class better is that we should play more games
    3.that i had a average grade and i did all my work i wish i had the time to finish all the blogs
    4.If i had a blog outside of it would be about daily life or journal blogs or current event blog about whats going on in our world
    5.just a little too much because if you want the blogs to be really good you have to give them more time and effort so we wont have to rush so id say about two blog posts and 4 comment just my personal oppinion
    6.my first quarter has gone great no bad grades and a class i am enjoying is p.e because i get to play all the sports and imporve in the ones i am not very good at and dont really like
    7.my goal for 2nd quarter is to have all good grades and never be late

  19. Mr.Forbes,
    1.Blogging with typings.
    2.Make the blogging more fascinating to students.
    3.Choosing what they like for the their sports to do or play.
    4.Online games and video games because adults even children like to play it.
    5.Just right because if its too much then student would’ve done the post on time.
    6.A class that i am enjoying is blogging because blog to let people know how much people playing games and more.
    7.outside because letting people know what u like to show that game or things are best for adult or children.

  20. Mr. Forbes,
    1. I enjoyed being able to socialize and type about anything we wanted to type about.
    2. I don’t think there was anything that could of made this class better I enjoyed it.
    3. What made it succesful was you gave us a week to get 3 blog post done and 5 comments which was a perfect amount of time for me, and sometimes I even finished early.
    4. If I started one outside of school I would make a journal blog everyday and it would just be about different things I do daily.
    5. The expectation of 3 blog post and 5 comments was just right for me, because when I finished early I was able to work on work sometimes.
    6. It’s going pretty good I have straight A’s and one of my favorite classes was blogging class and Language Arts.
    7. My goal is to keep my grades at A’s and to make Varsity or JV for Volleyball.

  21. Mr. Forbes👔
    1.I enjoyed blogging with all my friends😊
    2.we could of changed the 5 comments to 4😐
    3.It was kinda successful but not really because I didn’t get an A in this class😉
    4.I don’t know what it would be about😔
    5.I think we should of did 4 comments bc we had to get everything done by Friday .
    6.The first quarter was okay the class I’m enjoying is art🎨
    7.My goal is to try get straight 🅰’s bc I never got straight 🅰’s

  22. Mr.Forbes,
    1.I enjoyed most about this class was that I can blog about my life and tell people what I do in life.
    2.I think that could change this class to make it better is that we could just do more blogs about our life.
    3.This class made me successful by learning what they do in there life and get to know more about them.
    4.It would be about my life still like what I do when I leave school.
    5.I think that was the perfect amount for our blogs and comments.
    6.It was good for me for my first quarter I think this class I was enjoying.
    7.For outside for my goal is to be a pro basketball player inside school goal is that to get good grades,and don’t get in trouble.

Leave a Reply