Sport Coat Thursday

I’m trying to make a new tradition for Begich teachers: Sport Coat Thursday. I think a sport coat is universally classy, and everybody should feel good about wearing one. I’ve designated Thursday as the day that I am going to always wear my super fly navy blue sport coat. I’m trying to get other teachers on board, so if you look around the building today, you’ll see some other teachers looking pretty darn classy as well.

There is also some confusion out there as to what exactly a sport coat is. I’ve tried to alleviate this confusion by giving clearly defined parameters: there is the blazer, the suit jacket, and the sport coat. To be honest, I think it’s all one in the same.

Therefore, I decree on this date that all of you, my fellow blogging friends, should wear a sport coat to school next Thursday. It just might change your life forever.

But for real, how classy is this? [By Kiwiev  via Wikimedia Commons]
But for real, how classy is this? [By Kiwiev via Wikimedia Commons]

0 comments on “Sport Coat ThursdayAdd yours →

Leave a Reply