End of the 1st Quarter

Good morning, bloggers!

It’s the final week of the first quarter. When you get a chance today, take some time to go back and look at all of your posts and pages. See what your blog looks like to a visitor checking it out.

Next, think about the blogging and money-making article. How do people make money blogging? What is the key to having a money-making blog? What’s your best idea for a blog that you think might make money? Write your response as a comment on this post.

Blogging money. [By Verwüstung via Wikimedia Commons]
Blogging money. [By Verwüstung via Wikimedia Commons]
Lastly, remember that any posts that you are missing will be counted for full credit if I receive them by Thursday (the end of the quarter). This is an easy class to get an A in if you’ve simply made your blog posts. No excuses!

20 comments on “End of the 1st QuarterAdd yours →

  1. Mr.Forbes,
    Nice post! And the quarter sure goes by fast. An idea that I think is going to make a lot of money is probably doing recipe or d.i.y. I think that because I have seen that anyone who does that has earn a lot of attention and has many views.

    1. Pang,

      Maybe I could write a D.I.Y. for fly fishing. I’m not sure about recipes and cooking, although my wife just cooked her way through a cookbook. I think that cooking blogs are pretty popular. I just want to get rich being a writer…

  2. michaelforbes
    You have to make a blog that is interesting to people so that they can read it if it is not good they will not read it anymore. How do you think that they can make a money blog

    1. Sean,

      Good point. The key really is to write something that interests a lot of people. I also think it has to be something that people want to read because they feel like they’re getting something from it.

  3. Mr. Forbes,
    Nice $1 bill, wish it baas a $100 bill.😂Anyways, I believe, in my opinion that people make money by blogging everyday and staying in touch with their viewers. The key that I believe to having a money-making blog is blogging about what us teenagers talk about. My best idea for a blog that I think I might make money is DRAMA in celebrities life. I LOVE DRAMA💯 What do you think will make a money-making blog?

    1. Aberiana,

      Ha! I do not enjoy DRAMA one bit. I get really annoyed by celebrity gossip sites, but it seems to be something that a lot of people enjoy hearing about. What is it that makes the details of celebrity life so interesting to other people? I mean, why are people obsessed with hearing about stupid things other people are doing when it has so little affect on their own life?

  4. Mr.Forbes,
    I’d just like to thank you for teaching me how to blog. How people make money ? People make money by blogging about something interesting and getting like adds. The key to having a money making blog is blogging about something that the readers want to read about and receiving adds from others. What I recommend you to do in order for you to make lot of money is to just blog about something you love to do or love to talk about. You never know if there are people out there who has the same favorite things you like. What you blog about?

    1. Frieda,

      Well said. I agree totally. If I were to choose one focus and made it about something I love, I would definitely just blog about fly fishing. I’m not an expert, though, so I think I would have to write it in such a way that people can connect with me learning about the sport. That might work. If nothing else, I would have to go fishing more so that I could have stuff to blog about. My wife would love this :). What would you blog about to try and make money?

  5. Dear Mr.Forbes
    How you make people look at your blog is write something that tell people how to be successful or info about something interesting. You have to write something that make people’s minds blow. Finally you have to inspire people to become like you or become something they dream of,also make them feel like they are special
    to you.

    1. Nouchia,

      Great point. I think I’ll start a blog and try to inspire people to become 6th grade social studies teachers just like me. I’ll encourage them to buy a lot of super cool sweaters, brown shoes, and then teach about wonderful things like World War II and Vietnam. That sounds inspiring, right?

  6. Mr. Forbes, I like your post on making money while blogging. I think a good idea for a blog to make money would be to write about good places to travel and what to do while you’re there. Another idea is that you can do tutorials on stuff from makeup, to decorating your room DIY’s. Besides advertisement, what other way can you make money on a blog?

    1. Sofia,

      I’m in to the travel blog. I love to travel and I think it would be incredible to make a living writing about places to go. However, it’s one of the most popular blog forms out there, and it would really difficult to break in and make it to the point of earning money. Maybe I’ll just have to learn how to put make up on and start doing tutorials.

  7. Hello Mr. Forbes,
    Nice post. People make money by having ads on their blogs. The key to having a money-making blog is to have readers who are interested on your blog. My best idea for a money-making blog is to write about different fandoms, sort of like a different version of tumblr.

  8. Mr. Forbes
    I liked your post about making money by blogging. I think the key to be successful is to have really good blogs and interesting. Also I think that the best blog to make money from is travel blog. That is just my opinion.

  9. Mr. Forbes,
    I think that the key to have a money-making blog is probably to ask what the viewers would they would like you to blog about, because if you don’t blog about the things that the viewers want to see, then likely you won’t have any viewers at all. But although you’re blogging about the things that the viewers want and having a money-making blog, you might not like the topic that the viewers choose for you. So I think that it’s best for you to blog what you want to. There is no one to say that you have to do this, or you have to do that. Blog what you want and someone out there might like the topic that you’re blogging about. But most of all I think that you should have fun when doing your blogs because, if you don’t have any fun while doing your money-making bog then you’re likely won’t want to do it at all. So have fun while you’re blogging on you’re money-making blog.

    1. Mai Doua,

      I agree totally. You have to blog about something that is interesting to you. This would be a problem if your interest is not interesting to others. I know that a lot of people in this world love fishing, but I think they either want advice (something I can’t give because I’m not an expert) or they want to know where to fish. Most people would rather not listen to somebody else tell stories about fishing because they would rather be fishing. Basically, I’m just looking for an excuse to go fishing more, so maybe I should just write a fishing blog.

  10. Michael,
    I think that though people that make money from blogging is they might write about funny thing or interesting thing. They also have very very great idea or maybe in their life they have many interesting things that no body know. I think I might try to write something that is funny or interest the person that is reading my blog post. Another, thing is I can go around the world or places and ask all the people that have blog to view my blog post so I’ll make more money I can also ask my friends and family to view my blog post, too.

    1. Lou,

      Great point. I think a great way to do it is to connect your blog to social media sites (like facebook or twitter) and then hope that it gets shared regularly. The most views I’ve ever gotten on my personal blog happened when it was shared multiple times by people on social media. There are many ways to advertise your own blog. I’ve also heard that if you comment regularly on other people’s blogs, you’ll be more well known and generate more traffic on your blog.

Leave a Reply